Because of a post I read today, I found myself thinking once again about death. However, this time, not so much my own, instead in general. Recently, I watched the fictional thrillers Final Destination(s), and find myself thinking more and more that perhaps the movie is right, that death has a plan. When it's your turn, it's your turn, no matter what. And now that I'm talking about this, I've always thought this. How people avoid certain situations because they may die, even myself prolly will never go on a cruise because the fear of the ship sinking. But I can tell you while I may not be saving myself from death, I can at least save myself from the possibility of being eaten by sharks n whales.
I don't think I'd ever want to know when (if I could know) I was going to die or how because I know for a fact I'd obsess over it, making my last days miserable. Though if it were possible for someone to know, I would like for them to tell someone else so that when the time came, I would not be left alone. That scares me.... I do not want to die alone even if that person were not that close to me, just someone would make all the difference in the world.
And, if it is possible, and I believe it is, after I pass on I will be coming back to haunt my ex (fuck you asshole!) for all the hateful evil things he's done to me. For whatever reason, and I've thought about this for many many years, even before our divorce, I somehow believe that I will die before him....... strange is it not?
- with the pricking of my thumbs,
something wicked this way comes
Monday, May 24, 2010
Sunday, May 23, 2010
Nothing Else To Do But ....
It's Quite here.... too quite, well all except for the ridiculous noises my pug "Igor", is making. I've watched all the movies I can stand for the night, and there is not much to keep me motivated enough to stay awake, so's I think I shall mosey off to bed. Now that I mention it, my eyes do feel a bit tired, though I also know the sooner I fall asleep the sooner it will be tomorrow, my last day before the work week begins. Oh well, no sense in putting off what will soon be anyway, and maybe, just maybe, something spectacular will happen tomorrow...... Do I really believe that? Does it really matter? Ha Ha, night all, and may the bedbugs bite tonight!
:)
Labels:
personal
Friday, May 7, 2010
My Macabre Life
I love dark art. It's mysterious, horrific, macabre and somewhat disturbing. Okay, maybe a bit more than just somewhat disturbing. But in it's own way (beauty is in the eyes of the beholder), it's beautiful and mesmerizing. Some of the best dark art I have found has been over at Deviant Art. And, if you've never heard of it, it's for all kinds of art, not just dark art, and not just pictures. Artists of all kinds submit their art for critiquing, and some for purchase, I urge you to check it out.
Way back when I was a little girl, is when I became drawn to horror. I think when I was first able to watch "The Exorcist". Even though it scared me out of my skin, I just couldn't get enough. I can remember after watching some horror flick, my dad went outside the house and knocked on my window. When I drew the curtain, he screamed...and, so did I. My mom was furious though...lol Since then, as I've grown I've become more and more drawn to the darkness. I didn't discover dark art until about 7 years ago. Before then, I never knew it existed, all I knew was horror movies.
Way back when I was a little girl, is when I became drawn to horror. I think when I was first able to watch "The Exorcist". Even though it scared me out of my skin, I just couldn't get enough. I can remember after watching some horror flick, my dad went outside the house and knocked on my window. When I drew the curtain, he screamed...and, so did I. My mom was furious though...lol Since then, as I've grown I've become more and more drawn to the darkness. I didn't discover dark art until about 7 years ago. Before then, I never knew it existed, all I knew was horror movies.
The Bitch and the Paranormal
I've been interested in the Paranormal, since I was around 7 yrs old, when I had an encounter with a spirit or ghost. I know, most people will prolly be like yeah yeah, uhuh and so on, but it's true, whether you choose to believe it or not. Keep in mind that just because you haven't experienced something yourself, does not mean it's not real. There are many things in life that are not completely explained by science, but are. I don't think that science will ever be able to explain everything, because not everything is attainable by science. How bout your gut instinct. Feelings. Those De Ja vu instances. What about coincidences even. Have you ever thought why you have strong pulls towards certain things, that really have no connection to your upbringing or cliques? Why is that? Anyhow, back to the paranormal thing.When I was 7ish, I was home alone with my brother, who was outside mowing the lawn.
Labels:
beliefs,
paranormal,
personal
Understanding The Zombie
I thought it would be fun to do a post about mwha. Stuff that I rarely show or let in on. My fears, quirks, and things that really piss me off. If you have read some of my stuff, you already know that I believe in reincarnation, the paranormal and think that the belief that God is our ruler is a load of crap.My favorite color is Orange. My hair is orange (it's not really red as people choose to call it), my purse is orange, if I had the money, my car would be orange, my dog would be orange, okay you get the idea. Oh yeah, and my bass guitar is Orange. Throughout my life I've had a few fav's, but have never felt so strongly in a color as this. I'd have to say it suits my personality well. Fuck! I almost forgot, a while ago, I realized eating too many carrots over time makes your skin turn orange.
Labels:
personal
Spandex Should Be A Crime
this needs no friggin' introduction
It's not really an activity, and only somewhat a behavior, but spandex in most cases should be a law breaking offense, with a heavty fine.
Anyone caught wearing said material, should be subjected to a snapshot (to be used during trial), and given a court date. In court if found your spandex attire was unbecoming (and, this is where the photo comes into play), then you are immediately sentenced to community service a $500 fine, and fashion classes.
The Bitch Bringing Sexy Back
*blog transfer from 3days ago* bye bye wordpress
Ooh......... so it would appear that I haven't been here in quite a while *looks around at the dusty ole place, whilst sipping a cup of xtra strong coffee, and smiles*. In light of my vast return, I think we should get a little dirty...shall we? I'm a fan of many things one of them being pics of badass looking women. Ya know the kind you don't wanna mess around with. Never the Barbie type, for that is only for the unimaginative, I prefer women that have strong features of the irregular type, or so I call it. Whatever you call it....here you are:










So, did you enjoy it as much as I did? If your wondering or thinking..... no I am not gay, I just think that women are more fascinating to look at then men are, sorry men, but that is just how I am. Though there are a handful of men that would be worth posting *grins devilishly*. Really though, I'm just joking, perhaps one day I will post pictures of men instead.
I know this was just a cop out of a post, but at least it's one, I think I'm off now for a bowl of cereal and to finish my movie (21).
Ooh......... so it would appear that I haven't been here in quite a while *looks around at the dusty ole place, whilst sipping a cup of xtra strong coffee, and smiles*. In light of my vast return, I think we should get a little dirty...shall we? I'm a fan of many things one of them being pics of badass looking women. Ya know the kind you don't wanna mess around with. Never the Barbie type, for that is only for the unimaginative, I prefer women that have strong features of the irregular type, or so I call it. Whatever you call it....here you are:










So, did you enjoy it as much as I did? If your wondering or thinking..... no I am not gay, I just think that women are more fascinating to look at then men are, sorry men, but that is just how I am. Though there are a handful of men that would be worth posting *grins devilishly*. Really though, I'm just joking, perhaps one day I will post pictures of men instead.
I know this was just a cop out of a post, but at least it's one, I think I'm off now for a bowl of cereal and to finish my movie (21).
Labels:
Sexy
Cable I Miss You
So here I sit, without cable and very much missing my morning news. Thank goodness I’m not without my coffee *I love you*. You see, I have given my 5 year relationship the boot, yep I did that
. It prolly wasn’t soon enough, however, I kept hoping things would change and get better. Well, they had been for me, but I was being held back perhaps. That and the other half was lieing horribly about finances, and we were living pay check to pay check as it were, there wasn’t room for err. Smack that bitch up!
Things began to change a bit before though for me. To turn the page way back, I had lost my checking account way back when I was married, due to another financial “stupidor”, and was only able to regain my status as a human once again right at tax season this year. To my surprise I was able to be the proud owner of a checking acct. once more * hooray for me!* It was such a wonderful feeling to be sure, very much independence. Then I quit smoking, something I have tried to many times, ea. time getting only harder and harder, until I tried hypnosis. I recommend hypnosis for anyone with an addiction….. it so works. My mom told me afterwards how it seems that I have been slowly wanting to make my life better and for me this time and no one else. Hence the boyfriend as well.
Okay, so I find myself now caught up on all the bills, taking care of everything the boyfriend could not and disallowing myself the pleasures of cable *frownes*. Perhaps I’ll find out I can afford Netflix, but until then I am stuck with anything I can find to torrent and watch. Thank goodness for the Xbox 360 *claps hands* Think I’ll make a big list of movies to be downloading while I’m away at work, yep I think I shall do that
Right now a boyfriend for me is out of the question. I want my own freedom, if things get screwed up, I want only myself to blame. It’s just easier that way. I want to get creative once again. I have my graphics tablet but I want more than that. I want to go back into making my cloth dolls. Something I began a long time ago when I was married. I really enjoyed it, my mom was getting involved. It looked like it could be a profitable thing, but the hus at the time thought I wasn’t spending enough time with him. And why should I? He was a friggin’ alcoholic, seriously dud! Though I think my tastes have changed. My dolls used to have a country look to them, but I really like the gothic kinda look, so we shall see. I haven’t been able to get all my stuff yet, but I”m itchen to get going. Patience I know is a virtue they say *sighs*
Things began to change a bit before though for me. To turn the page way back, I had lost my checking account way back when I was married, due to another financial “stupidor”, and was only able to regain my status as a human once again right at tax season this year. To my surprise I was able to be the proud owner of a checking acct. once more * hooray for me!* It was such a wonderful feeling to be sure, very much independence. Then I quit smoking, something I have tried to many times, ea. time getting only harder and harder, until I tried hypnosis. I recommend hypnosis for anyone with an addiction….. it so works. My mom told me afterwards how it seems that I have been slowly wanting to make my life better and for me this time and no one else. Hence the boyfriend as well.
Okay, so I find myself now caught up on all the bills, taking care of everything the boyfriend could not and disallowing myself the pleasures of cable *frownes*. Perhaps I’ll find out I can afford Netflix, but until then I am stuck with anything I can find to torrent and watch. Thank goodness for the Xbox 360 *claps hands* Think I’ll make a big list of movies to be downloading while I’m away at work, yep I think I shall do that
Right now a boyfriend for me is out of the question. I want my own freedom, if things get screwed up, I want only myself to blame. It’s just easier that way. I want to get creative once again. I have my graphics tablet but I want more than that. I want to go back into making my cloth dolls. Something I began a long time ago when I was married. I really enjoyed it, my mom was getting involved. It looked like it could be a profitable thing, but the hus at the time thought I wasn’t spending enough time with him. And why should I? He was a friggin’ alcoholic, seriously dud! Though I think my tastes have changed. My dolls used to have a country look to them, but I really like the gothic kinda look, so we shall see. I haven’t been able to get all my stuff yet, but I”m itchen to get going. Patience I know is a virtue they say *sighs*
Labels:
personal
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)








